wandering IoT

“IoT” is often used. It stands simply for the Internet of Things. It represents a set of devices that are connected to the Internet. These can be cameras, thermometers, and rain gauges. IoT is basically a series of connected sensors, although that is not everything It represents.

ankermake m5The goal today is to discuss sensors in the world around us. First, let’s discuss medical devices that are sensors. Personal sensors that report on your health and state of well-being. These include devices implanted in your body and those reporting on other aspects of health.

Now, why would I spend time talking about sensors? Well, increasingly, the device the sensor connects to is your cell phone. More and more things (CGM and continuous glucose monitors are a good example) connect to your cellular phone. You get an instantaneous report on what is going on.

IoT is a rapidly expanding field. In my own home, I’ve embraced this trend with over 40 IoT sensors. Many of these connect to a base station, like my weather systems, and then to the Internet. But what really fascinates me is the potential for these devices to connect to my cell phone, giving me a wealth of information at my fingertips.

The amount of information I can access at any given moment through IoT never fails to amaze me!

Talking about Danny! My interview was on 4/11 and the link is below

https://www.amazon.com/arya/webplayer?asin=B0D1GN8PST&useRelativeUrl=true&contentDeliveryType=PodcastEpisode&language=en_US&initialCPLaunch=true&marketplaceId=AF2M0KC94RCEA&amazonAsin=B08K59HZG5

(my segment is near the end)

Vibe is the best whiteboard on the market!

https://vibe.refr.cc/scottandersen?t=kl

All three versions of Danny and the Corporate Ladder are now on Amazon

(audio, ebook, and paperback)

https://www.amazon.com/Danny-Corporate-Ladder-Story-Choice/dp/B0CNSBNSBT/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=danny+and+the+corporate+ladder&qid=1701775427&sr=8-1

.doc