smartwatches…

I know that times are different now than when I was younger. I got my first wristwatch when I was 12. I got one for my high school graduation, which I still have. I have worn a watch nearly every day since I was 18. I truly enjoy watches and continue to use them.

IMG_0886When the first smartwatch hit crowdfunding, I jumped on the Pebble Train. Pebble was the first smartwatch, and it was awesome. There was a watch before Pebble connected to information sources, the Spot watch, but the Spot was a true smartwatch.

Pebble ushered the concept of a smartwatch into the market. You could add applications and change watch faces. I was still using the Pebble until the Apple Watch 3 came out. Simply, the Pebble did everything I needed or used the watch for.

But Apple released the Apple Watch 3, and it changed everything. But I have to say it was still missing the last piece of the Dick Tracey dream video. Enter the unbelievable Wirstcam product, and suddenly, you can talk and participate in video calls on YOUR watch. By the way, my wife, who is not a huge techie, loves her Apple Watch!

You can still load applications; frankly, with the app store, the watch has more and more capability. But yesterday I found out something that I hadn’t known before. You can unlock your Macintosh with your watch. It took me five minutes to set it up, but now my Mac unlocks with my WATCH!

Link to the deeper dive review!

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/dAavfsm6xPU

Talking about Danny! My interview was on 4/11 and the link is below

https://www.amazon.com/arya/webplayer?asin=B0D1GN8PST&useRelativeUrl=true&contentDeliveryType=PodcastEpisode&language=en_US&initialCPLaunch=true&marketplaceId=AF2M0KC94RCEA&amazonAsin=B08K59HZG5

(my segment is near the end)

Vibe is the best whiteboard on the market!

https://vibe.refr.cc/scottandersen?t=kl

All three versions of Danny and the Corporate Ladder are now on Amazon

(audio, ebook, and paperback)

https://www.amazon.com/Danny-Corporate-Ladder-Story-Choice/dp/B0CNSBNSBT/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=danny+and+the+corporate+ladder&qid=1701775427&sr=8-1

.doc