a hodge-podge christmas share

I played a bit with Astro and am still learning the options. I like the ability o say, “Astro Take a picture,” and it does; the camera extends 2-3 feet above Astro and automatically saves the picture to Amazon pictures. It is a pretty good camera, and nearly human eye level makes it an interesting addition.

I know; I am a huge functional camera or specialty camera geek.

IMG_0887My other big geek thing is watches. I have chased geeky watches my whole life. The evolution for me was originally a Seiko watch; then, I moved to the Casio multi-watch (altimeter, compass, and barometer). From there is moved to the cool Sunnto watches (GPS) and then the Garmins. There was a brief sojourn into the Spot watches, but when the radio signal was turned off, I moved to the Garmin watches. I have a few of the original watches in my watch case. I then moved to the Pebble. Pebble was the very first true smartwatch. Pebble lets you load applications and change watches’ faces on a whim. I loved the pebble (I still have one in my watch case).

The smartwatch I wear now is the Apple Watch. It functionally does more than any watch I’ve ever owned. Add the phenomenal Wristcam, and you have the Dick Tracey watch. Yes, you can receive and make calls with cellular on the Apple Watch. You get a GPS integrated into the watch. You also get several other bits of information, including heart rate. With Wristcam, I can take pictures and videos and call on my watch. That is such an incredible addition to the power of the smartwatch. The other thing about the Apple Watch that is so cool is you get to see what information is coming to your phone without having to take your phone out of your pocket.

As a long-time watch-wearing person, the power of the smartwatch is all you can do!

.doc