Shameless review of Bird Buddy!!!!!

2I know I am a camera geek. I can’t help it. I enjoyed yesterday’s share from the #birdbuddy of a video, a squirrel eating my birdseed. Well, it isn’t mine; well, it is mine. But I put it out in the bird feeder for the birds. Not sadly for the squirrels. Anyway,y the goal today is my review of the Bird Buddy. Bird Buddy is a camera with a bird feeder built around it. It is easy to put together (it comes 90% assembled when you open the box). You only have to screw on the base so that you can mount the Bird Buddy outside. It even includes a very nice Bird Seed refiller.

What I like:

  • Light and easy to setup
  • Solar panel on the top of the bird buddy adds two days (in sunshine) to the camera battery
  • The camera takes stills and video
  • Camera is high resolution, and the image quality is amazing
  • The software is awesome!

What I don’t like

  • Really, the only thing is that the solar panel adds two days when it is sunny. You only get 2-3 days of battery life when it isn’t.

new visitorFirst, this is the device to get if you love birds and pictures of birds. It connects to your home WiFi, and you can use the application on your mobile phone. The software is very cool. It will identify most birds very quickly. I have four bird species visiting my feeder, and I share those images on Instagram and Facebook. So far, my ratio is around 25 squirrel visits and 250 squirrel pictures for each bird visit. But the squirrels will hibernate soon. Then the winter birds will stop by, and I will get more bird pictures. The software is amazing, and the identification of birds is amazing.

Heck, even the videos and images of squirrels look good!

I give Bird Buddy a 10 out of 10.

#birdbuddy

.doc