The joys of 3d printing

I started using a Kindle more than 15 years ago. The new Kindle Scribe may be the best new Kindle in a LONG time. My unboxing review or extended review link is below. I am enjoying doing the extended reviews and, so far, getting good feedback on them!

133577347869997450One of the projects I use the 3D printer for is creating and repairing things in the house. We have a shelf brace in the kitchen that broke. Based on that, I am going to print a new brace. It is the value of a 3D printer, at least for me, to be able to easily replace broken plastic parts.

It prints parts, which is the reason for a good 3D scanner.

However, one thing I do consider is the reality of my home network. Honestly, since moving to Xfinity, I have found a number of issues.

  1. THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS `10g
  2. At best, the router provided by Xfinity is a ½ hour wireless router. They advertise a whole home, but it really isn’t true.
  3. I have a smaller house now, and it can’t cover the house.
  4. The network needs to be fixed. We had an outage yesterday that they nicely let us know about after the fact.

In the future, two components of the networks will be critical. The first is growing more and more critical: the concept of reliability. Reliability is the future of the network and the biggest issue going forward. The remainder of the reality of the network is continuing to grow.

With Machine Intelligence on the horizon, reliable expanding networks will be critical!

New Extended Review – Kindle Scribe

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/mId_Z8AlVYY

Vibe is the best whiteboard on the market!

https://vibe.refr.cc/scottandersen?t=kl

All three versions of Danny and the Corporate Ladder are now on Amazon

(audio, ebook, and paperback)

https://www.amazon.com/Danny-Corporate-Ladder-Story-Choice/dp/B0CNSBNSBT/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=danny+and+the+corporate+ladder&qid=1701775427&sr=8-1

.doc