A why do I do technology reviews…

I got a great email yesterday asking me why I write the reviews I write. Also a comment on the name I have for my reviews that really was quite insightful!https://docandersen.wordpress.com/2016/12/01/some-of-the-why-behind-my-reviews-and-my-love-of-technology/My reviews are born of my love of Technology. That loves comes from my father, NASA and also my personal quest to replace the circular slide rule my father gave me in 1974. Also to achieve the technology goals of writers like Asimov, Heinlein and Clarke. That all are equal in the eyes of technology. I write reviews not only of technology i use, but of technology I think will help and benefit people.I believe the world is within reach. That with technologies help I can do anything. I have shared this picture, HoloMe many times. It represents the value of technology to me. The Hololens is one of the new products from Microsoft that represents a new game. A new path. The device is without a doubt one of the most useable devices I’ve played with in the past year. Yes, the Sony VR, and the Oculus Rift are amazing VR products. But Microsoft’s Hololens is gateway to VR/AR but also to personal productivity.My simple answer to why reviews? I want to help other people see the value around them!

Source: A why do I do technology reviews…