Top 10, 11 oh well list revisited…

I’ve been thinking a lot about my top 10 (11) gadgets for 2014. I posted it to Linked in Thursday evening.  I could have easily made it a top 20 list (22 most likely Smile ). However what I found interesting is the number of consolidated devices that I now have. Where once I carried a lot of different devices when I traveled I no longer carry those.

Perhaps a top ten consolidated gadgets list might in fact be interesting. Or a top ten iOT list of sensors I think are interesting and intriguing.

It’s a high tech world and I love it. I did have some fun with a Christmas Tech post on Safegov if you are interested.

Although in fairness I do still have a Fax machine.

I could have also done my top ten Indiegogo/Kickstarter campaigns for 2014. There are a number of things there that I am very excited about. Keecker and Jibo are the first two that I find incredibly relevant although that list is growing rapidly.

As I said there are a number of devices I left off the initial list. Some because they aren’t the first gadget in the category when I reach for that category. Some because I use them less frequently. Others simply because I don’t use them at all. Those are the ones I used to put on eBAY but will now have to find another way to solve that problem.

I could have added a 12 easily when considering the Epson scanner we are using for the family history project. The problem with that is other than setting the scanner up the first time, I haven’t really used it that much – the kids have but I have not so I couldn’t add that to my top ten list (well 11 list).

Perhaps I should generate a podcast on the top gadgets and just go until I cover everything that is well used a lot.

Happy Holidays All.

.doc

Scott Andersen

IASA Fellow